People in Libraries

Following the extraordinary meeting of ALLA (WA) the position of vice president of the committee was offered to Kirsty McPhee from Tottle Partners. Kirsty has been an active member of the committee and other members are delighted she has accepted this role.

New members were also welcomed. Mawghan Elverd from Jackson McDonald and Lisa Nichols from Clayton Utz are both library technicians eager to participate in the Association.

Ali Kirke, Library Assistant at Norton Rose has resigned and taken a position as General Secretary at Curtin University Guild.

At Freehills, Cindy Duong is currently on maternity leave. Jennifer Moore has been appointed to the role of reference librarian. Sau Chee Chiew and Helen Schaper retired after a combined 40 years with the firm and Lori Pryor has been appointed to the position of Library Technician.

Ros Bellew has left the National Native Title Tribunal and plans to return to Tasmania.

Marisa Bendeich has been elected 2010/2011 National Vice President, Australian Law Librarians’ and will assume office at the end of the 2010 ALLA AGM to be held on 1 October 2010.

Marisa has been a very active and progressive member of the NSW Division in the role as President as well as having served on the National Executive Committee (NEC) in the capacity as the NSW President over the past 12 months.

Elections were recently held in NSW with Cindy Martin from Piper Alderman elected as the NSW President.

Merrilyn Evans from the Federal Court of Australia was re-elected as the Tasmanian President.


Post a Comment