Congratulations to Robyn Schofield who is the 2010 recipient of the ALLA Lynn Pollack Memorial Scholarship.

Robyn commenced her career at Craven Law Library, The University of Notre Dame Australia in 2006.  Since 2008, Robyn has been employed as the Senior Law Library Technician and is currently undertaking an undergraduate degree via distance education for a Bachelor of Applied Sciences (Library and Information Management) Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga.

Robyn received free registration to attend the 2010 ALLA/NZLLA conference in “Cross Currents: Charting our Future” held in Melbourne from 29 September to 1 October 2010.

Congratulations to Mawghan Elverd who received the $1500 ALLA (WA) National Conference Bursary to attend the same conference. Mawghan works as a library technician at Jackson McDonald and consistently shows enthusiasm in attending Association functions. She impressed the committee with her dedication to the profession and her enthusiasm for law librarianship.

We look forward to hearing from both scholarship winners at the Brown bag in October


Post a Comment